Could we start again, please?

I’ve been absent from the blogging of late. The U word started again last week. Scary as it is, I’m grateful for second chances, and I think I’m going to be getting the support I need to deal with all of the scary bits.

In happier news, I’ve been joined in my lovely flat by 2 baby bunnies. They’re both ladies, absolutely gorgeous, and I’ve named them Nymphadora Tonks and Luna Lovegood. So far, I’ve been enjoying watching them far too much. They’re cuddly creatures, and so curious. Normally about wires they shouldn’t be chewing, and running around among many boxes of heavy things. First step, bunny proofing at least my room, so they can be free range without my supervision.

This week I turned 23.  I had a visit from Mama Schultz at the weekend, and that was delightful. We ate at the Dovecot gallery Stag espresso cafe and went to the newly reopened National Museum of Scotland. It was open doors weekend in Edinburgh, so a lot of museums that usually charge for entry were free. We went to the Surgeon’s hall museum and wandered being cultural and enjoying the wonderful sunshine. Free things are the best.

This is a video of what I did on my birthday.

It has been a beautiful week. The weather has all of a sudden become summery, and the leaves are beginning to turn on all of the trees. I think autumn is approaching very very quickly. I love every new season the most when they arrive, and I think this time autumn is better than ever before.

Enjoy the sunshine,

love becs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bunnies!, Very good food

Leave a Reply

