A series of unfortunate events

It’s been really hard to blog these last couple of weeks. I didn’t want to write anything depressing, so I didn’t write anything at all. This is a place of happy things and achievements. Now it’s been a couple of days, I’m seeing the funny side to a couple of disastrous moments.

Firstly, I went home last weekend, and left boy to look after the bunnies – something he did with great care. Unfortunately when he came to pick me up from the station on my way back, he left my keys inside. Sundays are not good days to be locked out, so I was grumpy until I got back in at around midday on Monday.

This week, boy managed to slice the tip of his finger off with a salami slicer while at work, so I’ve been playing nurse and changing dressings. Thank goodness my Mama was a nurse. She taught me all the first aid I’ll ever need.

Also, bunnies were due to go to their very first (with me at least) vet appointment, so we packed up into a cosy cat basket with plenty of blankets and lettuce for the journey and off we went across the meadows. Unfortunately, I made a pretty major error, and had to call the vets at five minutes before the appointment time to ask how to get into the building. The very patient receptionist had to explain that the very close veterinary practice I chose is in fact about half an hour long bus ride from my house.

Bunny bum in transit.

We made it to the vets today, via a rainy rainy adventure from the bus, for a lovely checkup. Both of my lovely lady bunnies are lovely gentlemen bunnies! I’m super pleased that they’re healthy, but it seems that I’m now in the market for new names. Luna Lovegood and Nymphadora Tonks aren’t quite masculine enough. Suggestions on a postcard…

This fortnight I also…

  • went wedding dress shopping with my best friend in the whole world, and found her perfect dress!
  • had a visit from said bestie in my hometown, and spent a gorgeous weekend in the sun with her.
  • baked a super tasty maple and pecan triple layer cake for the return of my wonderful flatmate.
  • had a david bowie party and wore many many sequins.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bunnies!, Domestic Goddess, Very good food, What on earth?

Leave a Reply

