A little look around my home

I’ve been living in my beautiful little dreamflat with flatmate for almost 2 months now, and we’re definitely getting towards being unpacked and settled. I thought I’d share some pictures of our lovely work in progress so far.

Flatmate found this chesterfield sofa on gumtree, and we went to uplift it from a room that wasn’t much longer than the sofa. It’s super comfortable, and about 7 feet long. Amazing for when friends come visit.

Sunflowers and typewriter. Beautiful.

This chalkboard came to me this week from etsy, from a lovely couple just outside of Edinburgh. I’m going to hang it in the kitchen, and it’s going to be a brilliant meal planning aid.

Our living room is on the ground floor, so we have shutters in the living room! They’re so pretty, and keep in so much heat!

This is Mama Schultz’s Singer sewing machine, and my new best friend. It is a classic machine and still perfectly formed and in working order. Getting to know this beast has been a pleasure so far, and I’m looking forward to becoming more competent.

I’m also in the middle of upscaling our hideous lampshade, so that it becomes a thing of beauty. Updates will probably be in DIY Friday this week.

love, becs

Leave a comment

Filed under Domestic Goddess, Home sweet home

Leave a Reply

