At the Zoo!

Last week my sister came up to visit for a couple of days. It was excellent!
Alice, boy, and I went to the zoo to see the new pandas, we ate lots of lovely mussels (for the record, two kilos is too much for three people, even if they are super hungry.)

I mostly took pictures at the zoo.

Here they are:

This lovely man (lady?) came with the following sign:

Excellent.

I love penguins. So does Boy.

These are cranes. They’re beautiful.

Finally, this is the lovely Tian Tian, the female Giant Panda at Edinburgh zoo. Her name means “sweetiest sweetness.”  The gentleman panda was in hiding, due to a recent flash photography overload, poor chap, but I did get a glimpse of him, and he is HUGE.

This is my lovely sister, pulling a face, and below is a sculpture I found outside the library after a hard day’s work.

These lovely flowers said they were tulips when I bought them, but I’m not sure what they are now. They opened up beautifully, though. Anyone have any ideas?

love, becs

Leave a comment

Filed under Edinburgh, I love, Phototastic

Leave a Reply

