Lunchtime mushroom burgers

To continue my burger quest, boy and I have been trying to perfect the portobello mushroom burger.

Portobello mushrooms are my favourite – they’re super easy to cook, and they make a great burger. We marinate them in olive oil, parsley, garlic, and lemon juice for half an hour or so before grilling them.

We’ve been trying out Gwyneth’s slow roasted tomatoes, but can’t quite get them to taste sun-dried and not burnt. I think that’s an oven issue. Until we perfect that, we toast buns under the grill, top the mushrooms with grilled shallots, sundried tomatoes, and mozzarella. A sprinkling of paprika goes on top, and then the mushroom goes back under the grill until the cheese starts to melt.

Then top the bun with rocket, and the mushroom. Super tasty. For something more substantial, add sweet potato wedges.

I’ve been experimenting with exciting lemonades. My favourites so far are mint and cucumber, and strawberry and basil.

This weekend was the bridal shower/hen night of my very best friend. Pictures to come very soon. Here’s a sneak peek.

I also got some lovely dresses at the end of last week from Frock Stock along with a lovely note from Loren the owner. I’ll be sharing those delights very soon as well.

 Delightful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Domestic Goddess, I love, Very good food

Leave a Reply

