Is this the best burger in Paris? Part three: Coffee Parisien

Just to get it out there early on, I think Coffee Parisien might just be it. The best burger, hands down, in France, not just Paris. There are a few branches scattered across Paris, and one of them is a mere 25 minute walk from my house, imagine that! I'm not allowing the closeness to make me biased. I've been to a branch further away, too, in St Germain, and it was just as good, if not better, than my semi-local in the 16th.

On my first visit I opted for an Obamac burger, a true tribute to all that is great about America (as far as I can tell). Eating it almost destroyed me (who'd have thought a double burger would be that much extra food?) but I triumphed, and managed to enjoy every last bite.

The Obamac – ace

The second time, I went for a classic bacon cheeseburger, and it was excellent. Coleslaw is, again, weirdly sweet (it must be a French thing), and fries are incredible (skin on is the way to go. I dont know why anybody bothers peeling a potato, ever). I got my burger properly “French rare” this time, as I ordered it. I took boy, and he had a tuna burger, which was great, and a welcome alternative in a world were beef is king. He also managed to have a stack of banana pancakes for dessert, and I had a sundae (the single burger obviously wasn't enough that time – should have doubled up). In our defence, there's a high chance we forgot to eat lunch that day. I think…

Tuna burger, hash browns, and an uh-may-zing vegetable side.

Apologies for yellow-y blurry shots. My tummy was in control of the iPhone, and wanted pictures over quickly. And the light was bad.

Banana pancakes with chocolate sauce and maple syrup. Beautiful.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Burgers, Paris, Travels, Very good food

Leave a Reply

